Saxes: for saxophone octet (intermediate)

a piece for saxophone octet in quaternary style by Davide Remigio



Saxes is a fun piece for intermediate level saxophone octet. Composed using only four notes, the main characteristic of the piece is its simplicity derived from the repetition of single melodic phrases shared between the musicians. The composition begins, develops and ends by following a natural sound cycle, which is driven by a highly structured recurring rhythm. Conductors and performers alike will delight in the rhythmic challenges and novel sound world of Saxes.

Fullscreen Mode

Number of Pages: 95


Soprano Saxophone 1

Soprano Saxophone 2

Alto Saxophone 1

Alto Saxophone 2

Tenor Saxophone 1

Tenor Saxophone 2

Baritone Saxophone

Bass Saxophone

Additional information


>5 Minutes

Base Instrumentation

Can be played by winds only

Number of Parts

6+ part


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Saxes: for saxophone octet (intermediate)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *