Australian Autumn Music closed operations effective July 1, 2024. We would like to thank our customers and supporters who have shared our vision. To read our full statement, click here
If you need to get in touch to discuss a previous sale, please contact us.

It Don’t Mean a Thango: for string quartet (intermediate)

It Don’t Mean a Thango by Jim Coyle is a modern take on the traditional tango. This edition is for string quartet.



It Don’t Mean a Thango is a modern take on the traditional tango style. The parts are carefully crafted to ensure each player has a special technique to hang their hat on. While challenging syncopated rhythms and accidentals will keep players on their toes, this three-minute work is sure to be a fun and rewarding piece to perform. This edition is in G minor for string quartet. Also available are editions for clarinet quartet, saxophone quartet, recorder quartet and flexible ensemble.

Fullscreen Mode

Number of Pages: 18

Number of Parts: 4


Violin 1

Violin 2






Additional information


2-5 Minutes

Number of Parts

4 part

Base Instrumentation

Can be played by strings only


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “It Don’t Mean a Thango: for string quartet (intermediate)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *